Parish Plan

Community members from St Columb Major Parish have developed a Parish Plan. Towns and Parishes throughout Cornwall have been doing the same for a number years and many, including neighbours Newquay, St Enoder and St Mawgan, also have plans published. As we move forwards, Cornwall Council and other funding bodies will require evidence of need before releasing funds for projects. Town and Parish plans are considered to be the best source of evidence for funding applications.

Steering Group

  • Colin Roberts – St Columb Major Regeneration Forum (Chairman)
  • Dave Crewes – St Columb Major Town Councillor (Treasurer)
  • Mick Brown – Birds of Prey, Business Rep
  • Chris Egan – Resident
  • Martin Stean – Resident
  • Mary Bird – Business Representative
  • Sonia Lucus – Business Representative
  • Barry Daniels – Resident
  • Cllr Pat Harvey – Cornwall Councillor, St Columb
  • Christine Perry – St Columb Major Regeneration Forum
  • Linda Heggie – Resident
  • Cllr Dave Swindells – St Columb Major Town Council
  • Liam Julian –Resident
  • Anna Sebald – Resident
  • Emma Ball – Regeneration Officer, Localism (Cornwall Council)
  • David Chadwick – Community Network Manager (Cornwall Council)

Download Now (PDF, 10.9mb)

To save a copy to your computer, right-click on the button and click “Save link as..” or “Download Linked File..”